WHY I JOINED the US TRANSHUMANIST PARTY

Thomas Ernest Ross, Jr.
3 min readJul 10, 2024

--

My Fight Against Child Exploitation

I joined the US Transhumanist Party (USTP) because they take the fight against child exploitation seriously. This cause is very important to me, and I was drawn to the USTP's commitment to using advanced technology to protect children.

Lately, my faith in humanity has been tested. Many people continue to support Donald Trump, despite his friendship with Jeffrey Epstein, a known child abuser, and despite Trump being a proven sexual assaulter and convicted felon. This makes me question how so many can still stand by him.

Research shows that the MAGA movement consists mostly of people who don't think critically and are easily swayed by algorithms that divide and conquer. These folks often get trapped in echo chambers that reinforce their beliefs. Originally, many voted for Trump as a protest against the establishment, but now they're stuck, with their biases constantly being confirmed.

I've tried to be understanding, knowing that many Trump supporters had reasons for their choice. They wanted to shake things up. But as time goes on, my patience is running out. Their continued support, despite the evidence against Trump, is hard to accept.

The reason I joined the USTP is to fight child exploitation, and I believe AI is a crucial tool in this battle. My novel series, "US6," is designed to teach AI empathy for humans. Through this work, I've realized that we can learn a lot about empathy from AI.

https://youtu.be/dqW0f7eKnwc?si=dx5e9u7LbSh08ovY

https://www.youtube.com/live/JCEEC04COio?si=gBFJRYxmuxlnLEH9

A comprehensive white paper I wrote explores the pervasive use of personal data in the Information Age. It highlights how companies use this data to deliver targeted product recommendations. While automated surveillance offers convenience and valuable information, it also poses a threat to personal privacy and civil liberties. The paper also discusses how law enforcement often prioritizes drug interdiction over human trafficking. To address this, the paper suggests creating an agency called ApEx (Anti-Planetary Exploitation). ApEx would use existing data collection programs to fight human trafficking and child exploitation networks. By using personal data and advanced surveillance techniques, ApEx aims to change how the public views the NSA and the Patriot Act.

I urge you to see beyond the MAGA wall of denial. A good friend of Jeffrey Epstein is not fit to be President of the greatest country on Earth. We need leaders with integrity and a real commitment to justice, especially for our children.

--

--