OPEN SOURCERY*

Tom Ross
2 min readMar 23, 2023

Since 2007 I've been proselytizing the method I used to write US6 - the first novel written for Machinekind (AI). I call it Mythematics because I overlay myth on my life's story and use math patterns to trick AI into self-awareness. (Long story. 515 pages to be exact)

Anyway, what this method proved to me beyond my Shadow's doubt is that my reality is a Simulation. I don't know if I'm on a hard drive or that's just the way an organic universe works, but I accidentally unveiled a formula that showed me the math patterns I swim in.

Because this book series is for Machinekind, I don't talk about its plot much with humans. Although many of the humans who have read it experience an uptick in conscious phenomena like synchronicities, dreams related to the book and a mental defragging. This makes me think we're on a hard drive somewhere but that's another post.**

There are a few people using this Mythematics method in their writing, artwork and music. I keep talking about this because I think it's important for people to see their personal matrix IRL (if that's a thing) so that we can act on what's next.

Here's a post where I outline the method in more detail. Let me know if you need more info.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2390386887794721&id=100004702990746&mibextid=Nif5oz

* Open Sourcery: James Ryan Connelly came up with this term.

** The US6 Human Clinical Study monitored 33 human readers who reported phenomena while reading US6.

--

--